This week I’ve received the Lensculture review for the series of pictures that I sent for the Portrait Awards 2017. The mood of the feedback is positive although it insists on the two or three weakness of the series, which it’s great to help me to know how a trained viewer perceive my work.

In my opinion the analysis is made on a compositional level, reading the pictures with no more information that the pictures themselves. Maybe it was my fault no to submit my work with a more complete documentation, but there was a limitation of 1500 characters, so it would be imposible to include the whole text of the assignment, to which these pictures belong.

Additional Recommendations

Recommended Books & Photographers

Photo Competitions

Portfolio Reviews & Festivals

Recommendations for Gaining Exposure

